1ST PRIZE: 20,000 € and a number of concerts with Nordic and European orchestras
2ND PRIZE: 15,000 €
3RD PRIZE: 12,000 €

AUDIENCE PRIZE (SMS-vote): 1,500 €

Fabio Luisi will be personal mentor for the winner of the 1st prize.  

The winner of the 1st prize will receive advice and support for a period of one year from Jennifer Spencerwho, for 20 years until June 2016, was a Director at Harrison Parrott, responsible for the strategic career development of a number of major and emerging conductors. During her time at Harrison Parrott Jennifer Spencer has worked with Paavo Järvi, Sakari Oramo, Yakov Kreizberg, Xian Zhang, Kirill Karabits, Krzysztof Urbanski, Elim Chan, Iván Fischer and Christoph von Dohnanyi (amongst others).
Amongst her portfolio of clients at present, she works as Director of Artistic and Touring Planning with Budapest Festival Orchestra.

The winner of the 1st prize will be offered the opportunity to conduct the Danish National Symphony Orchestra in an audiovisual studio-production of 5-10 minutes length. The recording can be used by the winner for non-commercial purposes, e.g. on the winner´s homepage. Note: The repertoire for this recording must be owned by the orchestra´s library in order to allow free publication. Therefore the repertoire will be agreed on in dialogue between the winner and the orchestra administration.  

The winner of the 1st prize will be offered a photo session with the danish photography artist Per Morten Abrahamsen.

CONCERTS with the following orchestras:

  1. Danish National Symphony Orchestra
    (several concerts in 2018, 2019 and 2020)
  2. Philharmonia Zurich
  3. RAI National Symphony Orchestra
  4. Opera di Firenze
  5. Orquestra de Cadaqués
  6. Orquesta Sinfónica de Castilla y León
  7. National Arts Centre Orchestra
  8. China NCPA Orchestra
  9. Suzhou Symphony Orchestra
  10. Iceland Symphony Orchestra
  11. Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
  12. The Norwegian Radio Orchestra
  13. Oslo Philharmonic
  14. Arctic Philharmonic
  15. Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra
  16. Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra
  17. Gävle Symfoniorkester
  18. Malmö Symphony Orchestra
  19. Jönköpings Sinfonietta
  20. Swedish Chamber Orchestra
  21. Tapiola Sinfonietta
  22. Turku Philharmonic Orchestra
  23. Tivoli Copenhagen Phil
  24. South Jutland Symphony Orchestra
  25. Aalborg Symphony Orchestra


Observers from the following orchestras will follow the competition searching for possible future conductors. 

  1. Wiener Philharmoniker
  2. Berliner Philharmoniker
  3. BBC Symphony Orchestra
  4. BBC Philharmonic
  5. Münchner Philharmoniker